chef
notes
AOJQ AOJQ

Awards and distinctions

At each festival in recent years, the AOJQ has honoured a representative of the musical world and a volunteer for their contributions to promoting music among youth. The awards were renamed in 2012 to honour two men, both of whom died in 2009, who dedicated their lives to youth and music.

Yves Tremblay and Père Fernand Lindsay at the Festival de Lanaudière in 2003.

The Fernand-Lindsay Award is named in honour of a man who devoted an important part of his life to classical music and youth in the Lanaudière region. It is awarded to a represetative of the world of music who is noted for his or her work for youth.

The Yves-Tremblay Award is named in memory of a great pioneer who worked within the AOJQ for thirty years, including six as president. It is awarded to a volunteer who has given generously to young musicians.


Fernand-Lindsay Award
The Musician Award

1991Père Rolland Brunelle
1993Père Fernand Lindsay
1995Jacques Clément
1997Mario Duschenes
1999Véronique Lacroix
2001Marc David
2003Louis Lavigueur
2005Yves Tremblay
2007Luc Chaput
2010Stewart Grant  
2012James Darling  
2014Jacques Clément  
2016Louise Richard  

Yves-Tremblay Award
The Volunteer Award

1995Jacques and Hélène Corman
1997Pierre H. Massé
1999Aline Blain
2001Michel Viau
2003René Lessard
2005Andrée Bellerive
2007Chantal Trottier
2010Claire Coté  
2012Anne-Marie Dupont  
2014Jacqueline Pelletier  
2016Isabelle Delage

chef
notes
AOJQ AOJQ

Prix et distinctions

À chaque Festival depuis nombre d'années, l'AOJQ présente deux prix en reconnaissance de la contribution au rayonnement de la musique chez les jeunes. Ces prix ont été renommés en 2012 pour honorer deux hommes, tous deux décédés en 2009, qui se sont donnés pour les jeunes et pour la musique.

Yves Tremblay et le Père Fernand Lindsay au Festival de Lanaudière en 2003.

Le Prix Fernand-Lindsay, nommé en l'honneur d'un homme qui a voué une part importante de sa vie à la musique classique et aux jeunes dans la région de Lanaudière, est remis à un(e) représentant(e) du monde musical qui s'est démarqué(e) par son travail auprès des jeunes.

Le Prix Yves-Tremblay, nommé en mémoire d'un pionnier extraordinaire qui a oeuvré au sein de l'AOJQ pendant trente ans, dont seize à titre de président, est remis à un(e) bénévole qui se donne sans compter pour les jeunes musiciens.



Prix Fernand-Lindsay
prix du musicien

1991Père Rolland Brunelle
1993Père Fernand Lindsay
1995Jacques Clément
1997Mario Duschenes
1999Véronique Lacroix
2001Marc David
2003Louis Lavigueur
2005Yves Tremblay
2007Luc Chaput
2010Stewart Grant  
2012James Darling  
2014Jacques Clément  
2016Louise Richard  

Prix Yves-Tremblay
prix du bénévole

1995Jacques et Hélène Corman
1997Pierre H. Massé
1999Aline Blain
2001Michel Viau
2003René Lessard
2005Andrée Bellerive
2007Chantal Trottier
2010Claire Coté  
2012Anne-Marie Dupont  
2014Jacqueline Pelletier  
2016Isabelle Delage