chef
notes
AOJQ AOJQ

The AOJQ

The Association des orchestres de jeunes du Québec (AOJQ – the Association of Quebec Youth Orchestras) was born from the need to establish direct links between orchestras, and to stimulate musical development, training and education among youth. It helps to promote the development of new orchestras and the achievement of high standards in its member orchestras.

Bruno Conti
Maestro Bruno Conti, Festival 2012 

Our mission

The mission of the AOJQ is to bring together youth orchestras duly incorporated in Quebec in order to offer administrative support to their volunteers and training activities to young developing musicians.

Our activities

The most important activity of the AOJQ is the Quebec Festival of Youth Orchestras, a biennial event where orchestras from every region of Quebec and from elsewhere in Canada and abroad work together intensively for three days under the direction of renowned international guest conductors. The Festival takes place during the Easter weekend on alternate years. The public is welcome to attend the Festival concerts. In 2014 and 2016 the Festival's gala concert was held in the Maison symphonique de Montréal.

During the summers of 2011 and 2012 small ensembles from member orchestras of the AOJQ gave mini-concerts on Sunday afternoons in the bandstand of Masson Park, opposite Collège Saint-Sacrement in Terrebonne.

During the summers of 2013-2016 the AOJQ presented performances of small ensembles as a part of the Festival de Lanaudière, the largest classical music festival in Canada. The ensembles performed at the main entrance and near the Bistro SAQ in the Fernand-Lindsay Amphitheatre.

Click here for photos of the small ensembles' performances.

chef
notes
AOJQ AOJQ

L'AOJQ

L'Association des orchestres de jeunes du Québec (AOJQ) est née du besoin d'établir des contacts étroits entre les orchestres et de stimuler le développement, la formation et l'éducation musicale chez les jeunes. Elle contribue à promouvoir la mise sur pied de nouveaux orchestres et l’atteinte de normes élevées au sein de ses orchestres membres.

Bruno Conti
Chef Bruno Conti, Festival 2012 

Notre mission

La mission de l'AOJQ consiste à regrouper les orchestres de jeunes dûment incorporés du Québec pour offrir aux cadres bénévoles un soutien administratif et aux jeunes musiciens en formation des activités de perfectionnement.

Nos activités

La principale activité de l’AOJQ est le Festival des orchestres de jeunes du Québec, un événement biennal qui réunit les orchestres membres des quatre coins du Québec et des orchestres invités d’ailleurs au Canada et de l’étranger pour travailler ensemble durant trois journées intensives sous la direction de chefs invités de renommée internationale. Le Festival a lieu le week-end de Pâques de chaque année paire. Les concerts du Festival sont ouverts au public. En 2014 et 2016 le concert gala du Festival a eu lieu à la Maison symphonique de Montréal.

Durant les étés 2011 et 2012 des petits ensembles provenant des orchestres membres de l'AOJQ ont présenté des mini-concerts les dimanches après-midi dans la gloriette du parc Masson, en face du Collège Saint-Sacrement en Terrebonne.

À l'été des années 2013-2016, l'AOJQ a présenté des petits ensembles dans le cadre du Festival de Lanaudière, le plus grand festival de musique classique au Canada. Ces ensembles, formés de musiciens provenant des quatre coins du Québec, se sont produit avant certains concerts à l’entrée principale et près du Bistro SAQ à l’Amphithéâtre Fernand-Lindsay.

Cliquez ici pour photos des prestations des petits ensembles.